Contact us
254.772.8022

Practice Areas

Attorneys at Sheehy, Lovelace & Mayfield, P.C. provide a diverse selection of practice areas including:

Commercial, Corporate and Banking Law

Our firm represents a number of national and local banks and corporations in a wide variety of legal matters. Mr. Cox and Mr. Hack have over 50 years of combined experience in banking and corporate matters.

Jeffrey R. Cox
Shareholder
254.772.8022
jcox@slm.law
Christian J. Hack
Shareholder
(254) 772-8022
chack@slmpc.com

Criminal & Appellate Law

Mr. Bennett has over 25  years of experience in criminal defense and prosecution matters.  Mr. Bennett  assists client facing felony or misdemeanor charges as well as the collateral consequences flowing from such charges. Mr. Bennet also has over 25 years of experience in civil and criminal appellate law. Mr. Bennett has represented numerous clients in simple to complex civil appeals as well as a full range of criminal appeals.

E. Alan Bennett
Shareholder
(254) 772-8022
abennett@slmpc.com

Education Law

Our firm has represented several Central Texas school district’s over the last 30 years including Waco Independent School District and Marlin Independent School District . In addition we have represented the McLellan Community College since it was created.

Philip E McCleery
Shareholder
(254) 772-8022
pmccleery@slmpc.com
Peter K. Rusek
Shareholder
(254) 772-8022
prusek@slmpc.com
Krupali Patel
Associate Attorney
(254) 772-8022
kpatel@slmpc.com

Estate Planning

Our firm can provide any and all estate planning and/ or probate assistance that you might need.

Michael J. Gulig
Shareholder
(254) 772-8022
mgulig@slm.law
Christian J. Hack
Shareholder
(254) 772-8022
chack@slmpc.com
Breanne Daniels
Associate Attorney

BDaniels@slm.law

Lawsuits and Litigation

The lawyers in our Litigation Section handle all types of state and federal civil lawsuits. The firm handles the defense side of many types of cases, counting Geico and US AA among the carriers it has represented over the last 20 years. The firm also provides defense work in the areas of employment law, commercial litigation and the like.

John O’Herren
Shareholder
(254) 772-8022
john@wacoattorneys.com
Cindy Culp
Shareholder
(254) 772-8022
cculp@slmpc.com
Krupali Patel
Associate Attorney
(254) 772-8022
kpatel@slmpc.com
Breanne Daniels
Associate Attorney

BDaniels@slm.law
Maria Peña
Associate Attorney

mpena@slm.law

Real Estate

Mr. Cox and Mr. Hack specialize in handling complex real estate transactions.

Jeffrey R. Cox
Shareholder
254.772.8022
jcox@slm.law
Christian J. Hack
Shareholder
(254) 772-8022
chack@slmpc.com

Tax Law

Mr. Gulig and Mr. Brinser have a wealth of knowledge in the area of federal, state and local tax law.

Michael J. Gulig
Shareholder
(254) 772-8022
mgulig@slm.law
Christopher Brinser
Associate Attorney
(254) 772-8022
cbrinser@slmpc.com